Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Intoduction to this blog: Welcome!

Book Series: The Work and the Glory
Publishing Dates: 1990-1998
Author: Gerald N. Lund
Publisher: Bookcraft
Category: Historical Fiction

Book 1: Pillar of Light
Book 2: Like a Fire is Burning
Book 3: Truth Will Prevail
Book 4: Thy Gold to Refine
Book 5: A Season of Joy
Book 6: Praise to the Man
Book 7: No Unhallowed Hand
Book 8: So Great a Cause
Book 9: All is Well

Welcome! I created this site for everyone who remembers reading this phenomenal series that follows a fictional family by the name of Steed and their life changing journey through meeting Joseph Smith and joining the Mormon church. The series covers approximately 20 years (1827-1847) and became the number one best-selling book series in LDS fiction during the 1990's. Millions of readers, including myself, became endeared to these characters. Our own testimonies about the restoration of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints were strengthened and Gerald Lund took his place as  a respected and groundbreaking author in LDS literature.
If it's been awhile since you've read these volumes, I have taken the liberty of doing a chapter-by-chapter summary of each book in the series to refresh your memory. Just click on each title (as they become available) to access.
Happy reading! 

additional works by the author
Book Series: The Kingdom and the Crown
Publishing Dates: 2000-2002
Author: Gerald N. Lund
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Category: Historical Fiction
Book 1: Fishers of Men
Book 2: Come Unto Me
Book 3: Behold the Man

one additional stand-alone volume
Fire of the Covenant
Publishing Date: 1999

No comments:

Post a Comment